Unless you are a one car household or plan on renting an apartment with a garage, DO NOT RENT HERE. Seriously, parking is horendous. The property management continue to make an effort to improve the situation but they are far from solving it. If you read the previous posts on here and the Yelp reviews as well, it basically comes down to that there is not enough parking for as many tenants as they have. At this time, apartments without a garage, receive one assigned parking space. If you have an attached garage, you can park one car in the garage and one car outside the garage directly behind the garage essentially parking the garaged car in - this does not apply to those with a detached garage. Detached garage owners can only park in the garage. If you have multiple cars beyond the one assigned parking spot or the garage, there are about 20 open/unreserved parking spaces within the gates that are a rarely available because there are so few - tenants in this situation are forced to park either risking parking in the tow away zones or across the street in the shopping center. Maintenance - Personnel is professional and nice, but they are short staffed and there is not an SLA in place to guarantee issues are resolved within a timely manner. Seasonal maintenance notifications are typically given within a day of when they plan to execute the work. In my opinion, this is far too little time as in my previous rental experiences, most properties give tenants approx 1 week prior to requiring entrance into the apartment for seasonal maintenance (Air filter changes, pest control, etc). Property Management/Front Office - They are very nice and warm if you are prospective tenant but quickly forget who you are and feel “cold” after you have signed the lease. Apartment Quality - The interiors are very nice, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. No Complaints here. The walls though are thin and you can hear people beside you and above you. So thin, there have been times when it is quiet enough that I can hear my neighbor’s iPhone above me vibrate. Community - There are plenty of kids and dogs here, that is for sure. In general, most people abide by the community rules. Personally, I will not be renewing my lease as the parking situation has been very difficult to deal with and if there was any way I could get out of my lease now because of that, I would do it in a heartbeat.
Unfortunately, the lack of parking and the management response out weighs the positive attributes of this community. They started with unassigned parking, inconvenient if you came home late evening, but a spot was always available. Then the management decided to assign spots.If you only have one car per apartment, this might work for you. If you have 2 cars, the first car can park in the assigned space. Because there is only a handful of visitor spots, you will have to park illegally in one of the Adjacent shopping centers and walk home. This is frustrating because there are tons of unused numbered parking spaces. If you want to have a visitor, they will not be able to park. Management is threatening towing if you park in one of these unoccupied numbered spaces. Management is rude, inconsiderate and unwilling to investigate how they screwed up and made the situation worse.
Absolutely do not rent here. The apartments are very nice and maintenance is prompt and friendly, but parking is a nightmare!!! The parking problem is so bad that it absolutely negates all of the positive things about living here. This approx. 500 unit complex with 1, 2, & 3 bed apts assigned only 1 parking space per unit! Apparently, after all spaces were assigned only about 35 unassigned spots were left. So just assume that approx. 250 of the 500 units are two car homes, with the current policy in place those 250 cars now compete for only 35 parking spots! In this day and age, that half of the complex has 2 car homes is probably a huge underestimate! So imagine you have small kids and come in late with bags/groceries and after driving around 30 mins looking for a spot you are lucky enough to find one. You now have a dangerous trek across this huge complex to get to your apartment. So basically if you want to be held hostage to your "nice" apartment for fear of losing your parking space, then by all means move here. It sucks that you are now tied into a lease of an apt, but you can't park there!!!
First; Parking Sucks. We were told "you can have 2 vehicles and park inside your very expensive gated community". Well thats a challenge every night i come home. Management sent out e-mail saying How excited they where about the new parking solution and how they were going to fix it.Well that was a BIG fat FAIL !!!!!!!!!! For one I have a 3 Bedroom apt. and they give you 1 parking space ??? And in the e-mail they say for those of you who have 2 cars there will be unmarked spaces for you to park in. Yeah there is 9 that are even close to my apt. and good luck getting one of them. Second every apt. gets a parking space assigned to it., but someone who has a garage Must park in their garage or in front of it. So that leaves an empty space in the lot. Right. So when i have to park over at the Giant (Freaking JOKE) There is an empty space in the lot.Parking was already a joke , now even Worse!!!! Bottom line, they took a piece of land put too many buildings on it and not enough parking and are charging TOP dollar. ChaChing !!! Someone needs to get thier head out of thier ass and figure something out... You built it , now you fix it..
I wish I could focus more on the positives that this community has to offer (such as the new apartments, or the amenities), but I can't get past the horrible parking situation and treatment of tenants. When we moved in this past January, we had read a handful of mixed reviews about the Atley; more often than not, the biggest complaint was parking. With these unflattering reviews in mind, we made a point to ask about the parking situation when we were looking into leasing (as both my husband and I have one car each). We were told with confidence from the agent that we both could have up to two cars each for available parking within the gates of the complex. Satisfied with that response, and thoroughly assured we wouldn't have any problems finding parking, we proceeded to sign our lease (which is important to note, they ONLY offer 14-16 month leases, nothing less). At first, parking really wasn't a huge issue. There weren't many open spaces, but we were never too too far away from our apartment. Once or twice, my husband had to park on the other side of the complex. A month of so ago they decided to try parking decals to cut down on non-residence parking within the gates, which seemed to help open some spaces up. Most recently, though, under the new manager Donna, it has been decided to assigns parking spots. More specifically, only ONE spot per apartment, not per resident. There are 390 numbered spots, with only about 40 spots left open for the rest of the renters. After two days of this new policy, my husband has had to park on the outside of the complex both nights. When he brought his concerns up to the manager, Donna Phillips, she shrugged and suggested he try parking either across the 4 lane highway, or he could try his luck at the supermarket across Waxpool. She even had the audacity to mock him when he mentioned one of the reasons we decided to lease with Atley was because we were told we would have no trouble having both of our cars within the complex. And on another note, they are constantly changing their lease terms through vague wording and simply brow beating tenants into compliance over trivial things, such as patio lights. Overall, very disappointed. Had we known it would be this bad, we would have leased elsewhere. Good luck if you decided to lease here, you're going to need it.